Thu Apr 11, 2024 1:10 am
Snap71 View latest post
Mon Apr 08, 2024 12:51 am
Luke View latest post
Wed Apr 03, 2024 4:42 pm
Natb1 View latest post

Sound Issue...

Posted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:50 pm
Ok, I've been trying to help my dad. He started a new hobby.....He want's to convert his old vinyl records to MP3 so he can listen to them on his ipod....

He has a usb ION Turntable and hooks it up to his computer. I have installed Audacity software to record it.

Issue: He can't hear it on his computer at all, HOWEVER,  While in Skype, I hear all the music...is there a setting or something that will allow him to listen to it while it's recording? and then, where do the files/songs go? I'm new to this and Best Buy want's him to bring in his computer....for a price of course....I have never done this and figured someone out here does..Moosehead steered me in the right direction, but we can't seem to get it to do what it should do..

Also, the software that came with the turntable, Ezconverter, says there is no audio device turned on, when I run that one...but then when I click on the other one, it runs.....weird....

If you can't take the pain, maybe you shouldn't play!
Posted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 4:33 am