Mon May 06, 2024 12:30 am
Luke View latest post
Wed May 01, 2024 7:50 pm
Snap71 View latest post
Wed May 01, 2024 12:38 am
Natb1 View latest post

New player intro

Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:37 pm
Greetings, programs!  I made a post on Facebook yesterday, but thought I'd introduce myself on the forums.  I joined the Teamspeak server last night but just lurked for the first time and listened to the shenanigans.

I just started playing Black Ops on the PC and really like the feel of the P&F servers.  More of a thinking man's game than running around like a spaz with a ballistic knife.  Makes it feel more like a war game and less like Quake III.

I'm currently at level 49.  Mostly playing TDM in the P&F servers.  My skill level is to a point where I can usually hold my own around a 1 k/d.  I do find myself getting frustrated that I don't know what I'm doing wrong when I get insta-killed 14 times in a row by enemies I never see, and killstreaks are a rarity.  E.g. last night on Launch one of the BK members was like 28-3 and just kept appearing on my screen out of the ether and killing me.  I never had any idea where it came from.  It sucks a lot of the fun out of the game when you don't even know how to improve.

So I'm interested in joining you guys, upping my skills and maybe contributing to the team.  I'm a casual player, with only time for an hour or two a few times a week.  But I'm a team player, I learn fast and take direction well.

My Steam display name is currently ManSkirtBrewing, after my brewing company (still a hobby, not a real company...yet).

-Joe

Posted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:59 pm
ManSkirtBrew,

I would like to first like to thank you for join us on our website and TeamSpeak.  We strive to make everyone gaming experience as best as possible.  While on TeamSpeak please dont hesitate to speak up.  We always like to see new faces and new skill levels.